AOH - A Forum For Not-For-Profit Hospitals

Our Partners

AOH Thane

Association of Trust Hospitals (Thane) was established in September 2006. It has about 17 members who are established Trust Hospitals of Thane District, (Navi Mumbai, Vashi Kalyan, Ambernath, Vlhasnagar, Vasai, Shahad, Badlapur, Mumbra, Virar, Mira Road, Thane city).

Aim for creating this organisation are:-

  1. To have a common forum where problems faced by trust hospitals could be discussed.
  2. If any problems need collective action with Charity Commissioner, Govt. of Maharashtra the association will be able to discuss the problems more effectively.
  3. To have similar protocols for Quality assurance in various hospitals.
  4. To deal with common negotiations for purchase of equipments & consumables for member hospitals.
  5. To help poor patients to get appropriate charitable treatment for member hospitals.
  6. To appoint a member in the monitoring committee of Thane district as per the IPF scheme.

The Association members meet once in Three months to discuss various matters. All decision are taken by general body meeting. Office bearers are elected by General body, once in Two years. Office bearers are:-

At Present these office bears are

  • Mr. S. M. Vagarya - President
  • Mr. Anis Gaziani - Hon. Treasurer
  • Dr. M. V. Sohoni - Hon. Secretary

At Present we have following hospitals as members of Association of Trust Hospitals (Thane)

  1. Kaushalya Medical Foundation Trust Hospital - Thane
  2. Bethany Hospital - Thane
  3. Holy Cross Hospital - Kalyan
  4. Archana Public Trust - Kalyan
  5. Century Rayon Trust Hospital - Shahad
  6. PKC Hospital & Medical Research Centre - Navi-Mumbai
  7. MGM Hospital - Vashi
  8. MGM Hospital - New–Mumbai
  9. Swami Sarvanand Hospital - Ulhasnagar
  10. Cardinal Gracias Memorial Hospital Trust - Vasai
  11. Mumbra Millennium Hospital - Mumbra
  12. Bhakti Vedanta Hospital - Mira Raod
  13. Sanjivani Hospital - Virar
  14. N.K. Dubey Charitable Trust Hospital - Nalasopara
  15. Rehmani Hospital - Mumbra
  16. Mata Amrutanandamayi Math Cancer Hospital - Badlapur
  17. Charitable Eye & General Hospital - Kalyan
Back to Partners

Send To friend